Tony Ilott

Oxfordshire County Councillor for Banbury Hardwick Division
Cherwell District Councillor for Banbury Hardwick Ward
Banbury Town Councillor for Hardwick West Ward

Already a Town and District Councillor for Hardwick, Tony was also elected as the County Council representative in May 2017. One of his main motivations for standing for the County Council was to advocate a more joined-up approach between the local authorities in Oxfordshire and the services they provide. Many residents do not differentiate between the responsibilities of local councils. This way, Tony is able to be a 'one stop shop' for residents who require assistance. He has worked on many issues in the area including helping to secure the reinstatement of a regular bus service on the car estate, tackling unauthorised traveller encampments on Hanwell Fields and supporting the transfer of the bungalows on Banesberie Close. He has also been an ever-present campaigner supporting local efforts to reinstate an obstetric-led maternity service at the Horton Hospital. He has joined residents at rally’s for the cause, addressed the HOSC health scrutiny committee on various occasions and travelled with campaigners to attend the judicial hearing at the Royal Courts of Justice in London.

Tony's connection to Banbury started 15 years ago when he moved here to open a business in the town centre. Since then he has been actively involved in the local community; he is a Rotarian and a member of the Banbury Civic Society.



Hardwick Councillors visit “Banesberie bungalows”

Hardwick Councillors had a tour of the bungalows on Banesberie Close today to see first-hand the start of extensive restoration works following a transfer of ownership to local housing association provider Sanctuary Housing.

Banbury Conservatives give evidence at key Horton Hospital meeting

Banbury Conservatives were pleased to stand with local residents in continuing to fight for the reinstatement of obstetric-led maternity services at the Horton General Hospital at a meeting of the Horton Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee (HHOSC) today.

Bitter disappointment at Horton Judicial Review judgement

Following a two day hearing, High Court Judge Mr Justice Mostyn today announced his decision to dismiss the Judicial Review which had been brought against the Oxfordshire Clinical Commissioning Group (CCG) by Cherwell District Council in relation to the CCGs local healthcare consultation.

Banbury Councillors work together to give town bus lifeline

Councillors from both political parties have come together to pledge their commitment to working towards retaining bus services in Banbury and its surrounding villages in a letter published in today's Banbury Guardian.

See Also

Eddie Reeves

Oxfordshire County Councillor for Banbury Calthorpe Division

Eddie was elected to represent the Calthorpe Division in May 2017. He considers it a huge honour to represent the area where he too lives and works. Like most hard-working people, he believes that politics is about finding solutions to problems, not problems to politicise.

Lawrie Stratford

Oxfordshire County Councillor for Bicester North Division

Lawrie has lived in Bicester since 1992 and firmly believes in local solutions for local people. Both he and his wife Rose have served Bicester on both Bicester Town Council and Cherwell District Council.

Michael Waine

Oxfordshire County Councillor for Bicester Town Division

Michael has represented the residents of Bicester Town on Oxfordshire County Council since 2005. Born in Bicester, Michael spent his professional career educating the town's next generation with early work at St. Edburg’s School and then as Headteacher at Glory Farm.

Kieron Mallon

Oxfordshire County Councillor for Bloxham and Easington Division
Cherwell District Councillor for Calthorpe and Easington Ward
Banbury Town Councillor for Easington South Ward

Kieron was first elected to Local Government in Banbury in 1997.

Arash Fatemian

Oxfordshire County Councillor for Deddington Division
Banbury Town Councillor for Hardwick East Ward

Arash was re-elected County Councillor for the Deddington Division in May 2017 having represented the area since 2013. In that time Arash has fought passionately to represent the concerns of residents across the Division's 13 parishes on a wide variety of local issues, from potholes to fighting a

Dan Sames

Oxfordshire County Councillor for Otmoor Division
Cherwell District Councillor for Bicester South and Ambrosden Ward
Bicester Town Councillor for South Ward

Already a Bicester Town and Cherwell District Councillor for South Bicester, Dan was elected to represent the Otmoor Division on Oxfordshire County Council in May 2017.

Ian Corkin

Oxfordshire County Councillor for Ploughley Division
Cherwell District Councillor for Fringford and Heyfords Ward

Ian was elected County Councillor for the Ploughley Division in May 2017. He is passionate about the needs of the rural community from protecting each village's unique heritage to the farming economy, broadband, tackling rural isolation and improving local roads.

George Reynolds

Oxfordshire County Councillor for Wroxton and Hook Norton Division
Cherwell District Councillor for Cropredy, Wroxton and Sibfords Ward

George has represented the villages of Northern Cherwell on Oxfordshire County Council for almost 20 years and on Cherwell District Council for some 35 years. He is a passionate believer in local Government being readily accessible and delivering services quickly and efficiently.