Local elections 2019

On Thursday 2 May, residents across Cherwell will have the opportunity to vote in elections to choose one of their three local Councillors to represent them and their community on Cherwell District Council.

Local elections matter as they determine the delivery of local services, infrastructure and amenities in our communities for the next 4 years.

The following District Council Wards will be contested:

Adderbury, Bloxham and Bodicote

Banbury Calthorpe and Easington

Banbury Cross and Neithrop

Banbury Grimsbury and Hightown

Banbury Ruscote

Bicester East

Bicester North and Caversfield

Bicester South and Ambrosden

Bicester West

Cropredy, Wroxton and Sibfords


Fringford and Heyfords


Residents in Bicester will also have votes in the Bicester Town Council elections. These elections will determine representation on the Town Council till 2023.


The following Bicester Town Council Wards will be contested:






Residents can find out more about their local candidates and download of a copy of their leaflets by clicking the link under the appropriate election to the left of this page.

Conservative candidates will be contesting all seats. We hope we can count on your support!